Гонки на традиционных Тайских длинных лодках в Паттайе

Гонки на длинных лодках в Паттайе

Байдарки являются уникальной особенностью корабельной культуры Тайланда, на протяжении многих веков они используются для передвижения по каналам и рекам. Иногда байдарки называют лодкой дракона(dragon boat). Полные командами гребцов, которые унисон двигают веслами, они создают впечатляющее зрелище слаженной работы и создавая ощущение парящего по воде судна.

Гости Паттайи иногда могут посетить гонки на байдарках. Самой популярной из таких развлечений в Паттайе считается ежегодная гонка на длинных лодках, проходящая в ноябре. В этом конкурсе участвуют не только гребцы Паттайи и близлежащих окрестностей, но и конкурсанты из других стран.

Фестиваль собирает множество местных и приезжих любопытных зрителей, которые могут посетить лавочки с едой, напитками и сувенирами. Гонки длятся весь день, поэтому в перерывах между наблюдением за ними, гости фестиваля могут выбрать множество товаров, а также понаблюдать за командами, которые собираются выступить.

Это традиционный вид спорта и подготовка лодок и гребцов включает множество исторических элементов, используемых сотни лет. Лодки тщательно украшены для создания фантастических фотографий, создавая лучшие впечатления о древнем Сиаме и сегодня. 

Ознакомиться с полным списком наших вилл и апартаментов в Паттайе Вы можете здесь и здесь.

Pattaya Longboat Racing Festival

Pattaya Longboat Racing Festivals

Longboats are a unique feature of Thailand’s nautical culture, and they have been raced for centuries along the country’s rivers and canals. Longboats, sometimes called dragon boats, are manned by large teams of rowers that row with short oars in unison, creating an impressive spectacle of teamwork and dedication as these boats fly through the water.

In Pattaya, visitors can occasionally see longboat racing. There are a number of smaller races throughout the year, but these can be hard to find out about, as they are so overshadowed by the annual longboat racing festival in November. In this competition, rowers from Pattaya and the surrounding area, and sometimes competitors from other countries, row their hearts out in front of a large cheering crowd.

The festival of course brings out large amounts of locals and curious visitors, in addition to many stalls and stands selling food, drinks and souvenirs. The races last pretty much all day long, so many visitors might like to spend some time watching the races and then go browse the great items for sale. Visitors can also see the boats that are getting ready or have finished up close as their teams bring the boats to rest on the water’s edge.

The sport itself is steeped in tradition, and the preparation of the boats and racers includes many historical elements that are done the same today as they have been for hundreds of years. The boats themselves are elaborately decorated and make for great photos and give one a better appreciation of the ways old Siam is still alive today. 

Check out our full range of Pattaya villas and apartments for rent.