Пляж Раваи

Морепродукты Пхукета

Пляж Раваи, расположенниый на юге острова Пхукет и не спроста является одним из известнейших здешних пляжей. Раваи признан пляжем, впервые привлекшим туристов на острове, в те времена. Когда только местные жители приезжали суда насладиться вдохновляющими пейзажами и умиротворяющей атмосферой.

Сегодня на пляже расположено множество маленьких отелей и ресторанов, где подают изумительную тайскую и европейскую кухню по доступным ценам. Здесь расположено множество ночных заведений, работающих до рассвета. Раваи это также место отправления многочисленных экскурсионных катеров на близлежащие острова.

И хотя пляж Раваи не самый современный пляж, он представляет собой святилище морепродуктов Пхукета, гда вы прямо за столиком на пляже сможете отведать лучшие блюда из морепродуктов по очень доступным ценам.

Морские цыгане на Раваи

Самым лучший ресторан в округе - барбекю ресторан [email protected] Своеобразное название ресторана произошло от имени местного рыбака, из одной из цыганских рыбацких общин, которые доминировали в морях южного Тайланда. Цыгане, которые первоначально родом из Меланезии, на протяжении многих лет живут и работают в окрестностях Раваи. Вы можете примерить их улов дня для себя в ресторане [email protected] Преимущественно это свежие устрицы, сырые или приготовленные с яйцом и лапшой, а также живые крабы, тигровые креветки и лобстеры. Расположен ресторан на юге пляжа Раваи, недалеко от пешеходного моста (Wiset Road). Есть еще несколько фантастических ресторанов морепродуктов прямо на пляже или же в предместье города, такие как Mae Klong Seafood и Suan Son Seafood.

Деревня морских цыган

Морские цыгане живут в небольшой деревеньке рядом с пирсом Раваи. Это удивительное место для наблюдения за традиционной рыбацкой жизнью, наряду с множеством напоминаний о том, как туризм изменил эту область изобилием ресторанов и сувенирных магазинов.

Именно в этой рыбацкой деревушке вы можете взять традиционную длинную лодку в море. Большинство туристов пользуются ими как освежающим способом для передвижения с пляжа на пляж. Если морские цыгане не заняты рыбалкой они отвезут вас на крошечные безлюдные близлежащие острова, где вы сможете в покое насладиться послеобеденным отдыхом. Рядом с Раваи расположено несколько таких островов – Ко Лон,Ко Бон и Ко Хе(известный как коралловый остров и популярный среди аквалангистов.

Ночная жизнь на Раваи

Гудящая атмосфера вечеров на Раваи как правило затихает после 11 вечера. Тем не менее, есть несколько развлекательных заведений, открытых для коктейлей и танцев всю ночь. Большинство из них с относительно спокойной атмосферой, но ночной клуб Laguna почти всегда открыт с полуночи. Вас ожидает пульсация музыки и ведра коктейлей, что уже необычно для размеренного отдыха на Раваи.

Поиск пляжа Раваи

Так как это один из наиболее известных пляжей Пхукета, путь на пляж Раваи легко найти следуя указателям на дороге. Расположен он между заливом Чалонг и мысом Промтхеп и в 17 километрах от города Пхукет. Вы можете поймать такси или сонгтео возвращаясь ночью, или же , в случае если вы хотите остаться подольше в этой удивительной части Пхукета, вам будут предложены варианты размещения.

Ознакомиться с полным списком наших вилл и апартаментов на Пхукете Вы можете здесь и здесь.

Rawai Beach Overview

Rawai Beach, Phuket

Rawai Beach, located on the island's southernmost tip, is possibly the most famous beach in all of Phuket, and for good reason. Rawai is widely recognized as the beach that first attracted tourists to Phuket, going back to the island’s earliest days when even locals would drive down to enjoy the white sands, blue waters, waving palm trees and all around good atmosphere.

Today, the area is home to a great number of fine hotels and restaurants, serving incredible Thai and European dishes at great prices. The area is also home to a vibrant nightlife scene, with many establishments open until the early hours. Rawai is also the embarkation point for many boat trips to nearby islands.

Although Rawai isn't really a lounging beach in the modern era, it does represent the spiritual home of Phuket Seafood, as you can sit directly on the beach tables and sample the finest seafood the island has to offer at great value prices.

Rawai Beach Phuket

Sea Gypsies at Rawai

The pick of the restaurants here has to be [email protected] B.B.Q restaurant. The peculiar title comes from the name given to local 'Gypsy' fisherman, once a nomadic fishing community that dominated to the seas of Southern Thailand. The Gypsies, who are originally of Melanesian descent, still operate to this today around Rawai and other beaches on the island, although their numbers are in decline and have been for many years. You can sample their catch of the day for yourself at the [email protected] restaurant. Highlights include fresh oysters (available raw or cooked up with eggs and noodles), live crabs, huge tiger prawns and whole lobsters. The place can be found down the south end of Rawai Beach near the walking bridge (Wiset Road). There are several other fantastic seafood restaurants right on the beach as well as surrounding town, such as Mae Klong Seafood and Suan Son Seafood.

Sea Gypsy Village

The Sea Gypsies have their small village centred near the Rawai Pier. It's a quaint little place to browse around and particularly interesting to observe the traditional fishing lifestyle alongside the many reminders of how tourism has changed this area, such as the plethora restaurants and souvenir shops throughout.

Rawai Beach

It is from this fishing village that you can take a traditional long boat out to sea. Most tourists use these for a quick, and refreshing way of hopping from beach to beach. If they're not busy fishing, the Sea Gypsies will also take you out to the tiny, often deserted nearby islands if you're seeking an exclusive afternoon getaway. Easily accessible from Rawai Beach are the islands of Koh Lone, Koh Bon, Koh He (also known as 'Coral Island' and hugely popular for snorkeling).

Nightlife in Rawai

The buzzing atmosphere in the evenings on Rawai usually tends to start winding down after 11pm. However, there are a few popular establishments which do remain open for cocktails and dancing long into the night. Most of these are relatively chilled back affairs, but there is the popular Laguna Nightclub which is open from midnight most days. Here you'll finding pumping music and cocktail buckets, which is quite the contrast to Rawai's usual laid-back feel.

Finding Rawai Beach

As this is one of the more famous beaches on Phuket, getting to Rawai Beach is quite straight forward as the road is fine and well signposted. Located between Chalong Bay and Promthep Cape, the Rawai Beach is some 17 kilometres away from Phuket Town. You can catch a taxi or Songtheaw back at night, or for those wanting to stay a bit longer in this gorgeous part of Phuket, there are plenty of mid to high end accommodation options available.

Looking for a holiday home in Phuket? Check out our full range of villas in Phuket here.