Аквариум Пхукета

Аквариумы Тайланда

Несмотря на то, что тропическую рыбу можно увидеть плавая с маской или занимаясь подводным плаваньем, аквариум Пхукета достоин посещения. Он может конкурировать с любым аквариумом мира в количестве представленних видов. Он был отремонтировал несколько лет назад и до сих пор в превосходном состоянии. 

В аквариуме представлены более чем 30 резервуаров с морскими и пресноводными обитателями, и даже самые искушенные посетители аквариумов обязательно найдут в нем что-то новенькое.

Пожалуй, изюминкой аквариума считается его тоннель, который пролегает по дну одного из огромных резервуаров. Это создает невероятное ощущение прогулки по дну океана. Такая прогулка позволяет почувствовать масштаб разнообразия морских животных. Дети очень любят аквариумы.

Морская жизнь Пхукета

Все информационные стенды в аквариуме написаны на тайском и английском языках. В дополнение к резервуарам посетители могут насладиться природной тропой и множеством черепах других животных, которые обязательно являются представителями морскими жителями Пхукета.

Аквариум открыт с 8:30 утра до 4 часов после полудня, ежедневно. Стоимость билетов более чем лояльная – всего 100 бат за взрослого и 50 за ребенка. Аквариум является частью Центра Морской Биологии Пхукета, который совершает множество передовых исследований морских обитателей. 

Информация:

Аквариум Пхукета
Телефон: +66 (0)76 391 126

Ознакомиться с полным списком наших вилл и апартаментов на Пхукете Вы можете здесь и здесь.

Phuket Aquarium

Aquariums in Thailand

Although seeing fish in tropical paradise might put one more in mind of snorkeling than an aquarium, the incredible Phuket Aquarium is well worth a visit. Phuket Aquarium can compete with any aquarium in the world in terms of size and variety of species on display. The whole place was renovated just a few years ago and still feels brand new. 

There are more than 30 tanks filled with freshwater and saltwater creatures, so even those who have spent time in many aquariums are sure to see something new.

Perhaps the highlight of Phuket Aquarium is its tunnel; a long, see-through structure running across the bottom of one of its enormous tanks. This is an experience just like walking on the ocean floor, and equally as incredible. This perspective allows you to get a new sense of scale for how big (or small) some marine creatures can be. Kids in particular will love it.

Phuket Marine Life

All of the signage in the Phuket Aquarium is in both Thai and English, so one can be assured that they will be able to understand everything. In addition to the tanks, there is also a wonderful nature trail and a great many turtles and other species that are not strictly Phuket marine life animals.

The aquarium is open from 8:30 in the morning until 4:00 in the afternoon, every day of the week. Prices here are almost unbelievably inexpensive, at just 100 baht for adults and 50 baht for children. The aquarium is part of the Phuket Marine Biology Center, which does a great deal of cutting-edge research on marine animals. 

Information:

Phuket Aquarium
Phone: +66 (0)76 391 126